House bill suddenly sees action

Florida House Bill 1483 had been sitting around collecting dust this legislative session while the Senate version of the deceptively-named “academic freedom” bill sailed through two committee meetings. No longer. The House Bill is now on the Schools and Learning Committee agenda for this Friday, 4/11/08 at 9:30 a.m.

Committee members are:

All addresses are the same:
Capitol Office:
214 The Capitol
402 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300

Pickens, Joe H. (R) Chair
Phone: (850) 488-0665
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address joe.pickens@myfloridahouse.gov

Traviesa, Anthony T. (R) Vice Chair
Phone: (850) 488-9910
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address trey.traviesa@myfloridahouse.gov

Bendross-Mindingall, Dorothy (D) Democratic Ranking Member
Phone: (850) 488-0625
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address dorothy.bendross-mindingall@myfloridahouse.gov

Altman, Thad (R)
Phone: (850) 488-9720
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address thad.altman@myfloridahouse.gov

Coley, Marti (R)
Phone: (850) 488-2873
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address marti.coley@myfloridahouse.gov

Flores, Anitere (R)
Phone: (850) 488-2831
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address anitere.flores@myfloridahouse.gov

Ford, Clay (R)
Phone: (850) 488-0895
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address clay.ford@myfloridahouse.gov

Heller, Bill (D)
Phone: (850) 488-5719
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address bill.heller@myfloridahouse.gov

Kiar, Martin David (D)
Phone: (850) 487-1588
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address martin.kiar@myfloridahouse.gov

Legg, John (R)
Phone: (850) 488-5522
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address john.legg@myfloridahouse.gov

Long, Janet C. (D)
Phone: (850) 488-6197
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address janet.long@myfloridahouse.gov

McBurney, Charles (R)
Phone: (850) 488-4171
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address charles.mcburney@myfloridahouse.gov

McKeel, Seth (R)
Phone: (850) 488-9890
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address seth.mckeel@myfloridahouse.gov

Proctor, William L. (R)
Phone: (850) 488-2977
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address bill.proctor@myfloridahouse.gov

Simmons, David (R)
Phone: (850) 488-2231
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address david.simmons@myfloridahouse.gov

Vana, Shelley (D)
Phone: (850) 488-4791
Send e-mail through this web page.
Or use address shelley.vana@myfloridahouse.gov

One Response to “House bill suddenly sees action”

  1. MaryB Says:

    you can also use the house directory at http://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Documents/htmlcontainer.aspx?DocumentType=House%20Directory&DisplayTitle=House%20Directory&FileName=house%20directory.htm
    to find emails and other information.